Harley-Davidson® of Southampton
17 College Hwy. Rte. 10, Southampton, MA 01073

413.527.1556
What Our Customers Are Saying

What Our Customers Are Saying

★★★★★
6/11/18

This is by far the best shop around you get treated like family everyone is extremely helpful and friendly

Shane Rich, Greenfield, MA



★★★★★
1/6/18

I had the best experience at Southampton Harley. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and bent over backwards to help me! Thank you!!!!! I will recommend you to everyone I know

Lisa Thayer, Pittsfield, MA



★★★★★
8/16/17

Had my 2016 switchback fld serviced and they went out of their way to get it done I appreciate all they did thank you

Ronald Surrell sr, Chicopee, MA



★★★★★
7/21/17

Recently purchased a new helmet. As ALWAYS, the sales staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoy the ride out to Harley of Southampton and I know the visit will always by "5 star". Thanks!

jim collins, belchertown, MA



★★★★★
12/19/16

I had a problem with something that I needed for my trike, the salesman was not able to find it. I was let down by his uninterested looking for it. He was very busy and I would understand if he gets more training in customer relations. Since then I have returned to the store and have been treated with respect, they do the best that they can.

-Anonymous



★★★★★
10/14/16

I have to say one of the best customer service experiences I've had. From sales with Chad, to financing with Kevin and Josh. My wife actually said she wished more car dealerships were like you guys. They also treated my daughter exceptionally well. They deserve recognition for how they conduct there business.

Jason Gillis, Southampton, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

Bucket list item for me: buy a brand new Harley... I have shopped so many Harley dealerships, but, this is where I decided to buy! What a great team of professionals to work with, from Mike and Brendyn in sales and Roger and Shane in Parts and Service! From the time I got serious about getting a new bike and purchase, 8 months, never high pressure from the sales guys just let me take my time and do it my way. There are several dealerships a lot closer, but none with the Customer Service like Southampton HD! Buying a motorcycle in February in New England, especially during a record breaking winter, may seem a little counterintuitive, but works out to benefit the buyer. You can search the Internet high and low and you won't read anywhere else where I took the time to write a review, good or bad, these guys are that good! Thanks Guys!

Gary Coupal, Athol, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

Bucket list item for me: buy a brand new Harley... I have shopped so many Harley dealerships, but, this is where I decided to buy! What a great team of professionals to work with, from Mike and Brendyn in sales and Roger and Shane in Parts and Service! From the time I got serious about getting a new bike and purchase, 8 months, never high pressure from the sales guys just let me take my time and do it my way. There are several dealerships a lot closer, but none with the Customer Service like Southampton HD! Buying a motorcycle in February in New England, especially during a record breaking winter, may seem a little counterintuitive, but works out to benefit the buyer. You can search the Internet high and low and you won't read anywhere else where I took the time to write a review, good or bad, these guys are that good! Thanks Guys!

Gary Coupal, Athol, MA



★★★★★
0/14/16

My lady and I just purchased a 2014 FXDB103. Our experience was awesome and extremely successful. the staff was really knowledgeable and professional. thank you for the excellent experience.

Jason Bartsch, Springfield, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

I had a problem with my 2006 Road King. It had an air leak in the intake manifold gaskets. Had it fixed about two months ago, maybe June time frame of 2014. Problem solved about 3 week, then it came back. I called and talked to Shane in service. He doesn't know me well, but it didn't matter. He treated me like I had been doing business there for years. Professional, courteous and accommodating. When the bike came in this Saturday, Bobby the service writer took it in and expedited my bike to the female mechanic. She agreed that the seals were leaking again and in a 2 hr time frame, I was back riding and at no charge. They honored their work, parts and labor and once again.....bike runs great. To all of you past customers that think service departments should get it right the first time, I do agree. We pay good money for their expertise, but....when it does not work out as planned, Harley Davidson of Southampton stands behind their work and makes it right. Give them a chance to show you what they are all about. Good hard working people just like you and me trying to please every customer that comes through their doors, which is impossible, but being an intelligent consumer, I stay polite, explain my issue and leave it to them to solve it. I would absolutely give them all my work as it is needed. No second thoughts!! Thanks Shane, Bobby, Mike, Roger and crew not mentioned. Donuts on me next time !!!!!!!

-Anonymous



★★★★★
10/14/16

Want to thank the guys at HD Southampton we went back and fourth that's the game ..... But in the end it was all good and I got what I wanted I would send friends there any day......thanks

Tom Prindle, Hadley, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

Dear Ladies &S Gentlemen, Please allow me to give some background about myself, before I start this letter. I am a 20+ year Hospitality Professional, with a passion for service. Throughout my career, exceptional customer service has guided me to success. It seems simple, but creating a culture of outstanding customer service is a team effort. With this in mind, here is my experience at the Harley Davidson Dealership in Southampton, MA : About a year ago I started shopping for my first motorcycle, certainly a Harley Davidson. :-) We were close to make a deal, after looking for a while, when some unexpected bills for our new house caused a change in plans. Over the next 6 months I have been stopping by numerous times, sometimes with some of my kids and other times alone. Rich was always there to greet me. (I think he lives there !) In almost one year of stopping by, he was there every single time. Besides him, I like to single out Ken, who has been patient with my changing thoughts and ideas on bikes. I must admit, I have not been the easiest customer. Each time I saw a bike I like to test drive, Rich was ready to help with watching my kids. "Thank you." Not only did I feel they are in safe hands with him, the kids are actually asking to go back and see Rich. My 5 year old daughter loved playing mortal combat with him. ( Yes she is a Tomboy and I am impressed by her moves on the game. ) Ken has been very patient in explaining to me all the variations in bikes and the pros and cons for each bike. When my father came from Germany with close family friends, they all wanted to see a Harley Davidson Dealership. Ken showed them around and even gave a tour in the shop. My father still speaks about this experience. This experience triggered only a week later another visit, with my cousin, on his first trip to America, with his wife and two boys. They also wanted to see a Harley Davidson Dealership. You happened to take in a Corvette as trade and my cousin's son Paul loves and collects corvettes. He is 11 and his dream was to sit in one. His birthday is actually on Halloween, but it came a few days early, when the team allowed him to sit inside for a picture. He did not stop speaking about this until he left. That day, while they did the photo shot in the Corvette, I noticed the Harley Davidson Sporster, that I purchased a few days later. You have a great selection of bikes, with many choices and price ranges. But this is not why I decided to purchase my first Harley Davidson at your dealership. The outstanding customer service is the reason I bought my first bike at Harley Davidson of Southampton, MA. I did not shop around for dealerships nearby, as I am willing to pay for service. I understand that it costs money to provide this level of service and you exceeded my expectations. Trust me when I say, that this is rare with my high expectations. In closing "Bravo" to everyone on your team. I will be certain to spread the word of mouth on how awesome I and my family were treated. No ones, but dozens of times. Have a super-fantastic day ... Peter

Peter Marks, Easthampton, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

The best Motorcycle / Dealership experience ever thanks for everything guys

-Anonymous



★★★★★
10/14/16

I have purchased several vehicle's from other dealer's and your service and customer care is second to no one. Being handicapped I contacted you over the Internet and set up a time to meet, all was ready when I arrived and was treated royally., from my sale's person Ritchie to mgr Robbie & finance Josh. After delivery I had a slight glitch and everyone bent over backwards to take care of me I will recommend you and your staff to all

Peter Lemanski, Auburn, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

Southampton crew spent hours making me happy thanks !

john dlubac, unionville, CT



★★★★★
10/14/16

I'm fanatical about my things and it can be exhausting, frustrating and annoying to deal with me. I over-research, over-question and over-obsess about my motorcycle. Despite this, the crew at Southampton Harley always takes good care of me. Laura in parts makes me feel like I am the only customer that matters every time we collaborate on my bike. Laura in service is efficient, organized and thorough. She consistently keeps my bike's best interests in mind and makes sure I am enjoying trouble-free ownership. Karl in service is so meticulous. He's done the majority of maintenance and upgrades on my bike and the pride he takes in his work is evident in even the smallest of details. Mike puts so much effort into detailing my bike that it literally turns heads. The bike is ten years old and I get so many compliments. A lot of that has to do with his commitment to keeping my bike looking like new. And Shane always treats me fairly and makes sure my needs and desires are met. Even when I'm being a pain the behind. Thanks so much for your dedication to the Harley Davidson experience. Ownership is a privilege and you guys help make it that way. Thanks

Charles Nicolacopoulos, Boston, MA



★★★★★
10/14/16

I was searching for a street glide to buy and having great difficulty finding one with the "rite stuff" as anyone knows when your going to drop that kind of cash on something you want it to be as close to perfect as you see in your imagination! I found one that came close in New Hampshire, (but it wasn't that perfect color) ahh sweet sacrifice. lol... well I made the call and the next day i was off to go buy the bike, At midnight I thought heck one more quick look at the classifieds and bam the perfect year the perfect color the perfect condition and mileage. and PERFECT PRICE! so i called ( yes at midnight) I didn't think anyone would answer but ya never know. so the following day I counted my losses and started out to buy the one in New Hampshire. I live in Cape Cod. now I was half way there when I got a call on my cell phone. "Hello this is NORMAN over at Harley Davidson Southampton " long story short I was so blown away at his customer service skills that I turned around and made the 3 hour drive to Southampton and I'm glad I did. I was treated like a normal person not like a "paycheck" now Norm and I spoke about my expectations over the phone and I expected that once I got there the ol bait and switch routine would take effect. Norm told me " I will never let cosmetics effect a sale" I held him to that! The bike was more than I ever expected the paint was flawless for a 2011 the chrome shined like a mountain lake in the amber glow at sunset. beautiful right? words wouldn't do it justice trust me! But the bike did lack some of the finishing touches I wanted. when all was said and done between Norn and the entire staff at Southampton Harley I was able to get the exact bike I wanted for a price I really liked. And I got it delivered. I was very impressed with all of them expecially Norm. I was so impressed that by end game I decided I was never going to deal with any other dealer for service parts or god forbid repair. lol .... on the ride home I called and paid the additional 1500. for them to add the custom pipes i wanted on the bike and to have it tuned. I would highly recommend Harley of Southampton to anyone I know and would recommend if your there ask for Norm he will treat you rite. thanks sincerely Steve Defreitas

steve defreitas, wareham, MA